Medical Services Directorate

The Directorate’s mandate is to provide medical care to AU Commission staff members and their dependents; AU consultants; and the AU Member State diplomatic corps and their dependents. The Directorate also oversees medical plans and insurances for the Commission and regional offices. The Directorate provides health services to participants in AU conferences, meetings and summits and assists AU peace-support operations in the planning and management of their health services.

The Directorate has two divisions: Medical Administration and Clinical Services, and Medical Support Services.