Non-African States and Organisations accredited to the AU

The AU Commission Protocol Services Division’s list of non-African Member States and Organisations accredited to the AU as of 28 August 2014 (in order of original accreditation) was:

European Union,* Denmark, Canada, Cuba, Finland, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Spain, Japan, United Kingdom, France, China, Portugal, Austria, Germany, Sweden, Italy, Serbia, Norway, India, Romania, Republic of Korea, Turkey, Greece, Pakistan, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Brazil, Mexico, Russian Federation, Belgium, Poland, Yemen, Guatemala, Malta, Peru, Venezuela, Ireland, Switzerland, League of Arab States,* Slovak Republic, Iran, United States of America, Antigua and Barbuda, UN Joint Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS),* Iceland, Hungary, Croatia, Bulgaria, Chile, Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie (OIF),* Syria, Holy See, Regional Centre on Small Arms and Light Weapons (RECSA),* UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UNOCHA),* Australia, World Food Programme Liaison Office (WFP-LO),* UN Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO),* UN Children’s Fund (UNICEF),* International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC),* Colombia, UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR),* Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, International Conference on the Great Lakes Region (ICGLR),* Luxembourg, Dominican Republic, International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance (International IDEA),* Armenia, New Zealand, Cyprus, Albania, Azerbaijan, United Arab Emirates, Joint Secretariat Support Office (JSSO) for AU Commission–African Development Bank–UN Economic Commission for Africa (AUC–AfDB–UNECA),* Slovenia, African Ombudsman and Mediators Association (AOMA),* Ecuador, Georgia, Kuwait, Indonesia, Latvia, Cambodia, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC),* Panama, Saudi Arabia, UN Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO),* Jamaica, Singapore, Estonia, Africa Capacity Building Foundation (ACBF),* Lithuania, Trinidad and Tobago, Kazakhstan, Sovereign Order of Malta, Belarus, Sri Lanka, Uruguay and Qatar.

* Denotes organisations.