AFRICAN UNION

الاتحاد الأفريقي



UNION AFRICAINE

UNIÃO AFRICANA

AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

PROGRAMME OF THE AWARD CEREMONY

FOR THE

AU KWAME NKRUMAH SCIENTIFIC AWARDS

- a. Statement by H.E. Dr. Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, the Chairperson of the African Union Commission
- b. H.E. Dr. Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, the Chairperson of the African Union Commission invites H. E. the Chair of the African Union to give the Prizes of USD 100,000 each on behalf of the assembly to the following Laureates;
 - 1. **Prof. Nabil A. Ibrahim from Egypt,** the recipient of the Basic Sciences, Technology and Innovation Award and
 - 2. **Prof. Michael John Wingfield from South Africa,** the recipient of the Life and Earth Sciences Award
- c. Statement by one of the Laureates (Prof. Michael John Wingfield)