AFRICAN UNION

الاتحاد الأفريقي

UNION AFRICAINE

UNIÃO AFRICANA

UNIÓN AFRICANA

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia P. O. Box 3243 Telephone: +251 115 517 700 Fax: +251 115 517 844 Website: www.au.int

MYCM/AU/Draft/Prog(VII)Rev4

7TH MID-YEAR COORDINATION MEETING 13th July 2025 Malabo, Equatorial Guinea **Opening Session: China Room, Sipopo Closed Session: Turkish Room, Spopo**

DRAFT WORK PROGRAMME

UMOJA WA AFRIKA

OPENING SESSION: CHINA ROOM, SIPOPO

No.	Item	Time	Annotation	Reference Documents
1.	Opening Remarks	10h300-11h00	 Anthems AU Anthem Host Country's Anthem Statements by: H.E Constancia Mangue Nsue Okomo, First Lady of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea H.E Mahmoud Ali Youssouf, Chairperson of the African Union Commission (AUC) H.E Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, President of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea and Host of the 7th Mid-Year Coordination Meeting (MYCM) H.E João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço, President of the Republic of Angola and Chairperson of the African Union (AU) 	
			Group Photo followed by Coffee break	

CLOSED SESSION: TURKISH ROOM, SPOPO

2.	Meeting Agenda	11h00-11h20	Consideration and Adoption of the Work Programme -	Draft Work Programme
			Secretary to the Commission	
3.	Status of the Continental	11h20-11h40	Presentation of the Report by H.E Mr. Moses Vilakati	
	Integration		Commissioner for Agriculture, Rural Development, Blue	
			Economy and Sustainable Environment (ARBE) and Ag.	
			Commissioner for ETTIM	
4.	Status of Regional	11h40-12h20	Statements by Excellencies Chairpersons of Regional	
	Integration by RECs and		Economic Communities (RECs) and Regional Mechanisms	
	RMs		(RMs):	
			- Regional Economic Communities:	

MYCM/AU/Draft/Prog(VII)Rev.4 Page 2

 H.E Mohamed al-Menfi, President of Presidential Council of the State of Libya and Chairperson of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) H.E Mahamat Itno Déby, President of the Republic of Chad and Chairperson of the Community for Sahel-Saharan States (CENSAD) H.E Ismail Omar Guelleh, President of the Republic of Djibouti and current Chairperson of the Inter- Governmental Authority on Development (IGAD) H.E Brig. Retired Dr. Julius Maada Bio, President of Republic of Sierra Leone and current Chairperson of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) H.E William Samoei Ruto, President of the Republic of Kenya and Chairperson of the East African Community (EAC) H.E Emmerson Mnangagwa, President of the Republic of Zimbabwe and current Chairperson of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) H.E Évariste Ndayishimiye, President of the Republic of Burundi and Chairperson of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) H.E Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo President of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea and Chairperson of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) 	
 Regional Mechanisms: H.E Abdel Fattah El-Sisi, President of the Arab 	
Republic of Egypt and Chairperson of the North African Regional Capability (NARC)	
H.E Hassan Sheikh Mohamud, President of the Federal Republic of Somalia, Chairperson of the Eastern Africa Standby Force (EASF)	

5.	The role of AUDA-	12h20-12h40	Presentations by H.E Abdel Fattah El-Sisi , President of	
0.	NEPAD in Achieving	121120-121140	the Arab Republic of Egypt and Chairperson of Heads of	
	Continental and Regional		State and Government Orientation Committee (HSGOC)	
	Integration		of the African Union Development Agency (AUDA-	
	Integration		NEPAD)	
6.	Report on the Status of	1h420-13h00	- Presentation by H.E. Mr. Issoufou Mahamadou , Leader	Progress Report on the
0.	Implementation of the	111420-151100	and Champion of the AfCFTA and former President of	AfCFTA
	AfCFTA		the Republic of Niger	
			- Discussion	
7.	Unfolding geopolitical	13h40-14h00	- Presentation by H.E Mr. Elias M. Magosi , Executive	Report on unfolding
	developments and		Secretary of the Southern African Development	geopolitical
	implications for Africa- a		Community (SADC)	developments and
	SADC perspective			implications for Africa-
				a SADC perspective
8.	Progress Report by the	14h00-14h20	Presentation by H.E. Amb. Selma Malika Haddadi,	Progress report on the
	African Union		Deputy Chairperson, AUC	Implementation of
	Commission on the			Theme of the Year 2025
	implementation of the			
	Theme of the year 2025			
9.	Coordination and	14h20-14h40	Presentation by H.E Ambassador Bankole Adeoye,	4 th Annual Report on the
	Harmonization of		Commissioner for Political Affairs, Peace and Security,	activities of the Inter-
	AU/REC Policies:		AUC	Regional Knowledge
				Exchange (I-RECKE) on Early
	I-RECKE: Structural			Warning and Conflict
	Conflict Prevention at			Prevention
	Regional and Continental			
	lessons			
10	Division of Labour	14h40-15h0	Presentation of the Report by H.E. Prof Pierre Moukoko	Report on Division of
	O an aidematic	45400 45400	Mbonjo, Head of Reform Unit	Labour
11	Consideration and	15h00-15h20	Presentation of Draft Declaration of the 7 th Mid-Year	Draft Declaration of the
	Adoption of Draft		Coordination Meeting	7 th MYCM
4.0	Declaration	45400 45400	U.F. Dr. Denedict Okey Oremets Outrains Dresident	
12	Farewell speech	15h20 - 15h30	H.E. Dr. Benedict Okey Oramah , Outgoing President and Chairman of the Board of Directors - African Export -	
			Import Bank (Afreximbank)	

MYCM/AU/Draft/Prog(VII)Rev.4 Page 4

13	AOB	15h30-15h40	Any Other Business	
14	Closing	16h00-16h50	 H.E Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, President the Republic of Equatorial and Host of the 7th MYCM H.E João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço, President of the Republic of Angola and Chairperson of the AU 	
15	Anthems		AU AnthemHost Country's Anthem	

END