REPORT ON THE ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL LAW Doc.EX.CL/534(XV)

The Assembly,

K /

- 1. **TAKES NOTE** of the results of the elections conducted by the Executive Council;
- DECIDES to appoint the persons listed hereunder as members of the African 2. Union Commission on International Law as elected by the Fifteenth Ordinary Session of the Executive Council in Sirte, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya: × M.

SE /		3
Names	Country	Term of Office
Mr. Rafaa Ben ACHOUR	Tunisia	3 years
Mr. Ebenezer APPREKU	Ghana	5 years
Mr. Nkurunziza DONATIEN	Burundi	3 years
Mr. Minelik Alemu GETAHUN	Ethiopia	5 years
Mr. Filali KAMEL	Algeria	5 years
Ms. Lilian Bokeeye MAHIRI-ZAJA	Kenya	3 years
Mr. Adelardus KILANGI	Tanzania	5 years
Mr. Kholisani SOLO	Botswana	3 years
Mr. Bla <mark>ise TCHIKAYA</mark>	Congo	5 years
Mr. Atan <mark>azio Kayafa</mark> TEMBO	Malawi	3 years
Mr. Cheikh Tidiane THIAM	Senegal	5 years
	LLL	

Adopted by the Thirteenth Ordinary Session of the Assembly in Sirte, Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya on 3 July 2009