The 29th Ordinary Session of the Summit of the African Union

will take place from 27th June to 4th July 2017, under the theme:
Harnessing the Demographic Dividend through Investments in Youth”.

The Summit will be held at the AU headquarters in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia as follows:

27th – 28th June 2017:
34th Ordinary Session of the Permanent Representatives’ Committee

30th June – 1st July 2017:
31st Ordinary Session of the Executive Council

3rd – 4th July 2017:
29th Ordinary Session of the Assembly of the Heads of State and Government of the African Union

Accreditation - Media

Download Accreditation Form | Equipment Form | Visa on Arrival Request Form and attach them to your Online Accreditation Submission

The Assembly is the African Union’s (AU’s) supreme organ and comprises Heads of State and Government from all Member States.
Executive Council
The Executive Council works in support of the AU Assembly and is responsible to the Assembly.
Permanent Representatives' Committee (PRC)
The Permanent Representatives Committee (PRC) conducts the day-to-day business of the AU on behalf of the Assembly and Executive Council.